Little Shalimar – Phoenix ft. Roxiny & Tunde Adebimpe [audio]


Mass Appeal Records shares the second single “Phoenix” off Rubble Kings: The Album featuring Roxiny and Tunde Adebimpe. The full album is set to release on January 15, 2016 via Mass Appeal Records. Inspired by the documentary Rubble Kings, the album is produced by Little Shalimar (who also scored the film), and features appearances from Run The Jewels, Bun B, Ghostface Killah, Killer Mike, Mr Muthaf*kin eXquire, Boldy James, Cuz Lightyear, and Ka in addition to Tunde Adebimpe and Roxiny.

The verses are written from a female perspective to give a voice to the women who stood strong and screamed silently. Roxiny shares on writing “Phoenix” and being part of the soundtrack, “The idea of the phoenix felt powerful to me- it’s a symbol of hope, rebirth, and survival; one that speaks to me personally. Most importantly, it’s a message I felt from all those who lived to tell their stories in Rubble Kings.”

iTunes: Rubble Kings (Original Music Inspired by the Documentary) – Various Artists

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...