Prince Paul, Ladybug Mecca & More Form BROOKZILL!, Drop New Mixtape, Announce Debut LP on Tommy Boy


Ten years in the making, recorded in five cities across two nations and two continents, four artists join forces to become one: BROOKZILL!

Throwback To The Future is the sonic link between New York and Brazil, Hip-Hop’s future with its far-reaching past, by BROOKZILL!, a quartet collective of Prince Paul (Stetsasonic, Gravediggaz), Ladybug Mecca (Digable Planets), Rodrigo Brandão (aka Gorila Urbano), and Don Newkirk (The Dix), a band of individuals that discovered a family by stepping out.

The group will release its debut LP as BROOKZILL! Throwback To The Future October 2016 on Tommy Boy Entertainment, ft. collaborations with a host of Brazilian artists, keyboardist Brian Jackson, MCs Del The Funky Homosapien and Count Bass D, turntablists Kid Koala, Mr. Len, and more

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...