Skyzoo & !llmind – Live From The Tape Deck release date Oct 5th

A little after one year since releasing ‘The Salvation,’ Skyzoo returns with a new album entitled ‘Live From The Tape Deck,’ entirely produced by !llmind. Skyzoo, of Brooklyn, NY, has spent the last year promoting & touring off ‘The Salvation,’ completing separate nationwide tours with Ghostface Killah & Raekwon. His music has been featured in ESPN programming and most recently in an episode from the current season of Entourage.

‘Live From The Tape Deck’ is the perfect follow-up record for Skyzoo fans who are anxious for new material. Skyzoo says his goal while recording the album was ” to make something that felt like a 2010 cassette tape. I wanted the content to be raw and lyric driven as always, but not as story driven or emotional as ‘The Salvation’ was. There are still parts of the album that are stories and concepts, but not as much as my debut had. This one was more of a beats and rhymes type of album.”

Track Listing:
1.) Digital Analog
2.) Frisbees
3.) The Burn Notice (feat. Sean Price & Rock of Heltah Skeltah)
4.) Speakers On Blast
5.) #Allabouthat
6.) Barrel Brothers (feat. Torae)
7.) The Winner’s Circle
8.) Krylon
9.) Kitchen Table
10.) The Now Or Never (feat. Styles P. & Buckshot)
11.) Understanding Riley (feat. Rhymefest)
12.) Langston’s Pen

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...