Yancey Boys “Sunset Blvd” Album Announcement, Tracklisting, Album Artwork (Prod. by J. Dilla)

Yancey Boys Sunset Blvd front cover 72dpi

On October 29th, Delicious Vinyl will release the second Yancey Boys album entitled “Sunset Blvd.” Consisting of Illa J (J. Dilla’s younger brother) and Frank Nitt (Frank N Dank), the album features production entirely from the late, J. Dilla, featuring a new batch of beats that was recently unearthed. The album features Common, T3, Talib Kweli, Posdnuos of De La Soul, Guilty Simpson, J. Rocc, DJ Rhettmatic and others. As Frank Nitt states, “We created an album that would make Dilla proud. But this isn’t a nostalgia trip: Dilla’s beats were so future-forward that they’re right on time in 2013, and we’ve assembled the best artists possible to represent that.”

Yancey Boys “Sunset Blvd” Album Tracklisting:
1. Dilltro (ft. Dank)
2. Fisherman (ft. Vice, J. Rocc and Detroit Serious)
3. Lovin’ U (ft. Eric Roberson)
4. Go And Ask The DJ (ft. Guilty Simpson & J. Rocc)
5. Jeep Volume (ft. T3 & C-Minus)
6. Flowers (ft. Talib Kweli, Niko Gray & Rhettmatic)
7. Honk Ya Horn (ft. J. Pinder)
8. Slippin’ (ft. Early Mac)
9. Without Wings
10. Beautiful (ft. Posdnuos & Botni Applebum)
11. Quicksand (ft. Common & Dezi Page)
12. Rock My World (Ft. SlimKid3 & Niko Gray)
13. The Throwaway
14. This Evening

Yancey Boys “Sunset Blvd” In Stores October 29th via Delicious Vinyl!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...