Edo. G x Street Wyze – Afterwords [cover + tracklisting]


EDO. G is back in 2015 with a new project entirely produced by Street Wyze, the newly signed duet of beatmakers on EFFISCIENZ.

On the RAP side, as Boston’s most iconic rapper, EDO. G evolves on the tracks with his distinctive flow and a kind tone of voice.
Even though this album might seem concise, it remains wide when it comes to the various themes broached. Sometimes deep sound like on G-Lo ( R.I.P. ), sometimes more personal on Sorta Way but always penetrating, EDO has that capacity to touch the audience emotionally by the diversity of his lyrics or every simple nuance of his voice.

On the production side, Street Wyze is delivering massive beats which provide a perfect platform to the Boston rapper to express himself and give shape to his writings. Ingenious use of samples, kicks and hi-hats, everything is gathered to bring the listeners to an headnodic state all along the project. Hard-hitting beats, catchy melodies, and an always Real Hip-Hop sound perfectly tuned to the emcee so that you finally attend a perfect combination of skills.

As for the guests, EDO. G teamed with long time accomplices Reks, Jaysaun and also with the new Boston scene represented by G.Dot & Born. Fans who are familiar with our releases will also recognize some pioneers and close rappers of the EFFISCIENZ label with Dirt Platoon, Fel Sweetenberg, Union Blak, Starvin B and Nutso. Dj Djaz and Dj Netik are also part of the event and deliver some mind blowing scratches on several tracks.

In short, this little masterpiece will be out June 19 in digital, CD and colored vinyl in a limited edition of 500 copies. In two words : BE PREPARED !


01 Afterwords
02 Sorta Way feat. Reks (cuts by Dj Djaz)

03 MCing feat. Jaysaun (cuts by Dj Djaz)
04 The City

05 EFFISCIENZ Time feat. Dirt Platoon, Fel Sweetenberg, Starvin B, Kimba & Nutso (cuts by Dj Djaz)

06 Roxbury
07 G-Lo (R.I.P.) feat. G.Dot & Born (cuts by Dj Djaz)
08 Last Man Standing (cuts by Dj Netik)

09 Trending
10 Après Les Mots

11 Sorta Way feat. Reks (cuts by Dj Djaz) (Dj Brans Remix)

12 MCing feat. Kimba (cuts by Sir Williams) (Union Blak Remix)

13 The City (Mil Remix)

14 G-Lo (R.I.P.) feat. G.Dot & Born (cuts by Dj Djaz) (Fel Sweetenberg Remix)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...